Founded in 2020, the Hamlin Collegiate Education Foundation raises private-sector funds to support academic goals and achievement for the entire district.

We support many efforts including classroom enrichment, teacher trainings, and college degree attainment. We seek financial contributions from Hamlin Collegiate families, the community at large and corporate donors to fulfill this mission.

Upcoming Events

Order Tickets or Sponsor Event

Join us this summer for our first ever clay shoot! Individual shooters and sponsors are welcome to play on teams of 5. 

The funds raised from the Clay Shoot will directly support

  • college courses and books for high school students
  • trade/industry certification courses
  • innovative teaching grants for teachers in Hamlin.

This year alone, Hamlin Collegiate ISD has paid for 300 college courses to be completed by its ~120 students. Tuition + Books!
And not only college, but industry certifications as well such as CNA, Welding, HVAC, and more.

This school is truly making a difference in the lives of local students, and we want to help keep it going!

Help us make this Clay Shoot the best charity event in the area by attending or sponsoring.

You can make a difference. Purchase your tickets today.

Online: Use payment form at the top of this page 

Phone: Call (325) 576-2722

Check: Make your check payable to “Hamlin Collegiate Education Foundation”
Mail to: PO Box 338, 250 SW Ave F, Hamlin, TX 79520

Interested in serving on our foundation?

Please call (325) 576-2722 or email [email protected]

Founding Board Members

Leroy Arce, President

Misti Shoemaker, Secretary

Dan Byerly, Vice President of Development

Regan Clement, Vice President of Marketing and Events

Carrie Moore, Vice President of Programs

Lane Lakey, Head of 2021 Clay Shoot

Kendon Gruben

Laura Teague

Andrew Hohenberger

Dr. David Willis

Dr. Randy Burks

Janice Wade

Shiela Lincoln-Martinez

Melissa Leps

Becky Terry

Every donation supports a student in Hamlin who will now have a better opportunity to be a well-educated, job-secure adult who can give back to our community.